Applications

Even though I am still fairly unsure about what I want to do after college, I did find an apprenticeship that looked interesting and if it was located closer I would have definately applied for it; therefore I am constructing this as if I were going to apply even though it isn’t realistic to be able to make it there. Screen Shot 2017-03-09 at 11.39.49.png

This apprenticeships sounds ideal to me. It would be corporate video making in a way which was one of my favourite projects this year; and so far what has been my best filmmaking to date. You would start by sorting and backing up data, syncing and then when you were settled in and learned what the business was about and how they worked, they would then move you on to simple video projects where you would show them what you are capable of. The reason why it would be impossible for me to get this apprenticeship is because it is based 150 miles away, and offers £122.50 which is fine but that distance is to far to travel each day and I do not have enough money to get accomodation, and live on for that price; it’s not the companys faults it just too far away unfortunately.

Screen Shot 2017-03-09 at 11.40.03

I would definately say that with this course I would be ready to embark and take up this apprenticeship. It would definately help me on my journey, I would gain a lot of experience and hopefully end up further down the career that I enjoy. And I would be able to show them some of my previous work to show that I have experience to go above and beyond the requirements. 

Screen Shot 2017-03-09 at 11.40.10

Screen Shot 2017-03-09 at 11.40.17

If this apprenticeship took place closer to where I live I would apply with this cover letter:

Screen Shot 2017-03-09 at 12.04.36.png

Leave a Reply

